New Review Board Members for the 2020-21 Edition of the Delsys Prize

The winner of the Delsys Prize is selected by a 5-member rotating Review Board consisting of experts from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.

For the 2020-21 edition of the Delsys Prize, we are pleased to welcome to our Review Board Dr. Jean-Benoit Morin, Full Professor at the University of Saint-Etienne (France), and a member of the Interuniversity Laboratory of Human Movement Biology; and Dr. Karl Zelik, Engineering Professor at Vanderbilt University (USA), and Co-Founder and Chief Scientific Officer of Herowear, a wearable tech company that makes back-assist exosuits to support workers in physically demanding jobs.

Dr. Morin’s expertise lies in human locomotion and performance, with specific interest in running biomechanics and maximal power movements.

Dr. Zelik’s expertise lies in biomechanics, exosuits, and wearable technology, as he aims to improve health, mobility, and independence through designing devices to augment human performance.

Dr. Morin and Dr. Zelik will be joining Dr. Helen Huang, North Carolina State University (USA); Dr. Bernard Hudgins, University of New Brunswick (Canada); and Dr. Paola Contessa, Altec Inc. (USA) on the Review Board.