Winner of the 17th Annual Delsys Prize – Ms. Shriya Srinivasan (Harvard-MIT)

The De Luca Foundation is pleased to announce that the 17th annual Delsys Prize for innovation in electromyography was awarded to Ms. Shriya Srinivasan of the Harvard-MIT Program in Health Sciences and Technology.

Ms. Srinivasan’s winning proposal, titled, “‘Empowering the EMG Signal Source’: Agonist-Antagonist Myoneural Interfaces for Neuroprosthetic Control,” was selected from a field of 182 entries from 34 countries.  The entries represented a remarkably broad range of interests in diverse areas such as Biomechanics, Physiology, Signal Processing, Robotics, Rehabilitation, and various others.

Our review team was impressed with the quality of all the submissions that we received, which is a positive indicator towards the expanded use of electromyography and its growth across numerous fields.

We are honored to play a small part in this success story by illuminating outstanding contributions to the field.

We would like to thank the Delsys Prize Review Board Members:  Dr. Andrea d’Avella (Italy); Dr. Bernie Hudgins (Canada); Dr. Jaap Harlaar (Netherlands); and Dr. Helen Huang (USA) for taking part in selecting the winner.

Many thanks to all of the applicants who participated this year, and we invite all to consider participating in the 18th annual Delsys Prize in 2020.