Winners of the De Luca Foundation 2017 Research Scholarships

The De Luca Foundation is pleased to announce the winners of our 1st annual Research Scholarship campaign.

This is the first year that the De Luca Foundation administers scholarships to support undergraduate and graduate student research projects aimed at advancing the study of electromyography, motor control and human movement science. We are proud to play a part in the professional growth of young researchers into the next generation of leaders driving future research innovations.

After diligent review of all applications, we have selected two winners for the 2017 Research Scholarships that will receive a combined amount of over $28,000 USD.

We thank all that applied for the 2017 Research Scholarships competition, and we invite all students to consider applying for the award in 2018.  Applications will open in Spring 2018.

Congratulations to the winners:

Mr. Carl Jewell
University of Massachusetts Amherst (USA)
“The influence of patellofemoral pain on muscle coordination and segment coordination variability in runners”

Mr. Rob MacLennan
University of Central Florida (USA)
“The time course of motor unit adaptations associated with disuse”