Work on “REM sleep without atonia as prodromal neurophysiological sign of Parkinson’s Disease” wins the 18th annual Delsys Prize

The De Luca Foundation is pleased to announce Dr. Femke Dijkstra of Antwerp University Hospital (Belgium) as the winner of the 18th annual Delsys Prize for innovation in electromyography.

Dr. Dijkstra’s application was selected from a field of 134 entries from 32 countries, with entries representing a broad range of interests in diverse areas such as Biomechanics, Physiology, Signal Processing, Robotics, Rehabilitation, and many others.

We thank the Delsys Prize Review Board Members for their contributions towards selecting the winner:  Dr. Helen Huang (USA); Dr. Bernie Hudgins (Canada); Dr. Jean-Benoit Morin (France); and Dr. Karl Zelik (USA).

We sincerely thank all applicants who participated this year, and we invite all to consider participating in future opportunities presented by the De Luca Foundation.